Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

Release Blitz Bit the Bulled by C.C. Wood w/review

Leave a comment

 

 

I don’t know what happened to my life.
 
Just a few months ago, I was independent and had an exciting
job I loved. Now, along with my friends, I’m in hiding.
 
Why? Because I’m one of the Five, a group of human women
bestowed with powers and abilities to fight and control supernatural beings. A
prophesy was written about us centuries ago. We are supposed to save the world,
though none of us knows how.
 
Now, Cornelius, the leader of a malevolent group known as
the Faction believes that by killing us and absorbing our power, he will become
unstoppable in his bid to control not only the supernatural domain, but the
entire world.
 
After evading capture and an attempt on my life forced me
into months of hiding, I finally have a chance to take action against the
Faction — as bait.
 
Asher Leroux, the vampire tasked with helping me, makes me
feel things I don’t understand. It’s as if he fills the empty places in my
soul, spaces that I didn’t know existed.
As the final battle draws closer, I know that defeating the Faction won’t give me back the life I once had, but maybe that’s not such a bad deal after all.
 5 stars Jeneane
What a great ending to a wonderful paranormal series. Shannon is one tough chick and she’s not as surprised as the others about things that go bump in the night. Asher is the sexy vampire who is tasked with helping Shannon prepare for the battle with the Faction. One look at Asher and Shannon felt her soul settle. There’s nothing like soul mates, vampires, hot sex, and battle for survival. CC Wood’s Bitten series has taken the readers on a epic journey of self discovery, fate, love, sex, friendship, and ties that bind. I’ve loved every second of this journey and I’m sad it’s over but what a awesome way for it to end. If you love vampires, shifters, and things that go bump in the night then read the Bitten series.

 

 

 

Amazon           iBooks
                               Kobo                Barnes & Noble 
 

 

                                                   Amazon            Kobo               
 
                                  Barnes & Noble 
 
 
A native Texan, C.C. grew
Now that she has a baby
girl at home, C.C.’s non-writing time is usually spent cleaning up poopy
diapers or feeding the poop machine.
Sometimes she teaches piano, cooks, or spends time bugging her hubby and
two beagles.
    Website – Twitter – Facebook – Instagram
Author: Just One More Page

A book blog run by Jen and Jeneane to help spread love of amazing indie authors and awesome books we read!

Leave a Reply

