Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

Review Post: Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair

Leave a comment

aa

AUTHOR ANONYMOUS: A True Story
Coming August 29

✦ iBooks Pre-Order ➙ apple.co/2968UKD
✦ Amazon Live Alert ➙ bit.ly/28VuVdM

 

3star

I am giving this book 3.5 stars. I can’t give it 4 but I feel like it deserves more than 3.

I finished this book almost 2 days ago and I still don’t know how to write this review. I have never read E.K. Blair before, but I will be checking out some of her other books, she is a phenomenal writer. As for the story I am torn, I’ve been aggravated by it and I can’t figure out why. Why did Anonymous need her story told? Why didn’t she just write it, as fiction. Why is the ending the way it is? On some very out of this world level I can almost, ALMOST relate to her story, where it started. It’s hard being a mom and wife, we lose ourselves very easily. So when we get ANY kind of positive attention towards us, the woman we have long forgotten it feels nice, amazing even. But then you remember who you are, what you have, and how hard you worked to get there. From the story there wasn’t anything really in her life that should have made her so unhappy to go as far as she did. I am not judging her, I am not mad at her nor do I hate her. I am just not understanding how she went that far with everything she had. There were parts of the story that made no sense to me, parts I didn’t quite understand why there were there. I had a slew of different emotions while reading, E.K. Blair did an amazing job pulling me in, connecting me to the story, and making me feel things. Things I didn’t want to feel sometimes. As far Anonymous’ best friend in the story, I am shocked, I can sort of see why she would be there and support her but at the same time I think to myself I could never ever watch my best friend self destruct, live that way, and not try my damndest to get her help. Make her understand. Do something, anything besides be there. As far as the ending goes I am baffled. Why did the story just stop? Is she still living in limbo? What’s the point in telling a story and not give an ending?

 

aa2

 

 

Author: Just One More Page

A book blog run by Jen and Jeneane to help spread love of amazing indie authors and awesome books we read!

Leave a Reply

