Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

*** Author Spotlight *** Jaime Russell

Leave a comment

jaime

 

lovemelikeyoudo

 

“Love Me Like You Do” is the story of Cash and Abby. This story is about love, finding yourself, and realizing that love is worth fighting for. Abigail “Abby” Stephens grew up knowing her role. She would always be the ugly duckling or someone’s dirty little secret. Abby hides behind her computer screen playing her game. No one knew what she looked like just how she played. Abby felt safe, secure and content living this life, until him. Cash Hawthorne was given the family business when his parents were killed in a car accident. With the help of his sister, they run a successful hotel which is the premiere spot for weddings. Cash knew that marriage was not in the cards so he had the mentality of “Those who can do and those who can’t, teach,” that was until he met the one girl who broke through his walls.

 

BUY NOW

lovemelikeyoumeanit

“Love Me Like You Mean It” is the story of Max who is Abby’s brother. This story is about loss, grieving, and survivor’s guilt. Reagan is the best friend of Cash who didn’t get to meet the crew when they came to town. Max and Reagan become neighbors, sparks fly. They have so much passion behind closed doors that their relationship can go from loving to extreme drama but they are also learning how to love.

BUY NOW

justonenight

One Night
One Chance Encounter
Charlotte is getting ready to begin a new adventure with her twin sister and two best friends.
When the “Cowboy” arrives at the restaurant she waitresses at.
They meet but never get an opportunity to get acquainted.
Rhett is in in San Francisco for his oldest sister’s wedding.
The blonde bombshell from the restaurant is all he can dream about and think about.
He wants to search for “Charlie” but wedding duties keep him from doing it.
One Bar
One Slow Dance
What happens when that One Night is over?
jaime
Author Interview
If you could have lunch with ANY author, living or deceased, who and why? 
I actually have so many authors that I would love to have lunch with but I will try to keep it to a couple of people. Stephanie Meyer because she got back into my love of reading. I hated it through high school and then adulthood happened. I would want to thank her and ask her why Kristen Stewart?
The other authors that I would love to sit down, pick their brain and get to know more on a personal level would be Danielle Steel, J.K. Rowling, E.L. James, Lili St. Germain, Colleen Hoover, and Melody Anne.
I’m going to add something in real quick besides having lunch with authors, I would love to have lunch with readers because I want to pick their brain of what makes them fall in love with characters, authors, and how they enjoy escaping reality.
 Is there one genre you want to write but are afraid to?
I would love to try my hand at paranormal, ya, and murder mystery. I have an obsession of all criminal shows that I often think if I could be good enough to write them. Paranormal feels like it would be fun and something different from me. YA so my nephews can read my writings instead of hearing me say not until you are 18 years old.
How many unfinished/unpublished manuscripts do you have?
I write in notebooks before I type them up and I currently have nine stories that have been started or almost finished. I don’t know when and if they will be published but I love being able to write the stories forming in my head and dreams.
Do your friends and family know you write? If so how do they feel about it?
My family knows that I write and its kind of funny. I come from a very religious family on my mom’s side of the family. When I started writing I discussed with my mom, husband and children about doing a pen name but refused to let me. They wanted me to be proud of my writing. My family supports me. They buy my books to show their support. They don’t read them but to hear the pride in their voices make it all worth it. I wish my mommom(my mom’s mom) was still alive to see me publish my first book so in honor of her I released my first book on her birthday.
I still get from my friends, “You wrote a book?!” When they tell me that they bought my book, read it and loved it still freaks me out. I always tell them when they buy it don’t think of me any differently.
Are any of the characters based on anyone you know in real life?

Oh yeah! I tell my friends and family that no one is safe from going into my books. I take a lot of my family and friends’ personalities, traits or even conversations as inspiration. Here is an example, one night while I was on the computer playing World of Warcraft with my friends in a voice speaking program called Ventrillo(which is like Skype without the video) and the conversation between Chris and Rob #2 sparked two characters that were not even in the original series but I knew they had to be there.
💖Author bios
Movies, gaming and books, Oh My!
Jaime Russell resides in Southern Indiana. Growing up you would’ve never seen Jaime reading a book but now she takes a paperback and her kindle everywhere she goes.
Jaime is an avid gamer which she includes in the books that she writes her first series, “Love Me” and all the other surprises she has up her sleeves.
Stay tuned to see what she’ll come up with next.
✨Social network stalk links for you
Instagram: jaimelynnrussell
Facebook Group: Jaime’s Misfits https://www.facebook.com/groups/390975054435498/
Twitter: @jaimerussell79
Author: Just One More Page

A book blog run by Jen and Jeneane to help spread love of amazing indie authors and awesome books we read!

Leave a Reply

